Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #8

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by me, in which case, I blog about an upcoming book which I just can't wait to get my hands on. Hope you enjoy!

The Elite by Kiera Cass
The Elite (The Selection, #2)

Publisher: Harper Teen
Release Date: April 23rd 2013

Overview
In America Singer’s world, a bride is chosen for the prince through an elaborate televised competition. In the second book of the Selection series, America is one of only six girls left in the running. But is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—she wants? Or is it Aspen, her first love?

I love that cover so much!!! I can't resist this one....but I've got to read the first book (The Selection) first, of course :) Hope this is going to be great! Whoever who designs these covers are aazing and very talented!



Teaser Tuesday #8

Two Good Thieves by Daniel Finn

Two Good Thieves

*Picture taken from goodreads

"She has no choice. She has to go."

" A good thief sees the opportunity and then is so fast you got to catch him on film in slow motion to see the way his hand moves"

I'm reading this book currently for my book club at school and it's very interesting and original.

Movie Monday #8

Movie Monday is a weekly meme hosted by me, in which case, I talk anything about movies!
Today's Movie Monday will be about Beautiful Creatures :)
Enjoy.


1

Lena is soooooo pretty :)

1

Scene from the movie!

Screen Shot 2013-02-17 at 10.21.37 PM

Ethan and Lena <3

1

Gotta love that dress :)

1

Wonder what this scene is about?

Pictures taken from here.

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Interview and Giveaway with Liz Gruder


Starseed
Short Summary and Overview

Starseed concerns a sixteen-year-old girl who falls in love with a starseed boy who reveals that she, too, is half extraterrestrial, and is forced to choose her allegiance between Earth or her star family. (Available in paperback and eBook).

Click here to see my review!

Interview Time!

with Liz Gruder, author of Starseed



 
A little something about her :
As a youth, Liz Gruder saw a series of UFOs with her best friend while riding bikes. Ever since, she’s held a fascination for the stars. She has degrees in English and Psychology from Tulane University, a nursing license, a RYT 200 yoga certification and is a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators. Liz lives in New Orleans and after going through Hurricane Katrina, she realized how short life is. She is now slowly fulfilling her bucket list: she’s been to the Egyptian pyramids (totally awesome and thought provoking) and is now teaching yoga and writing speculative fiction.


1.  What was your inspiration to start writing?
I broke my wrist and had surgery with an external fixator device attached to the bones. The slightest movement caused pain and I couldn’t do anything. Being an active personality, I started getting really depressed. So I started writing Starseed in my head (because I couldn’t type) to keep my mind engaged. I’d seen UFOs as a youth and researched everything I could find on ETs. After a few months I could type and dived into Starseed, alien hybrids … and lovers born of different worlds.

2. Do you have any favorite books or authors?
When I was growing up my favorite books were Gone With the Wind and Rebecca. Since then I’ve loved countless books in different genres. My favorite YA book I’ve read this past year: The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer. Wonderful writing . . . sigh.

 3. When will you release another book? Any teasers or snippets to show us?
I spent the past several months working on a collection of ghost stories. I took a writers’ workshop with the New Orleans Arts Council and treated each story as its own entity. It was an exercise in improving craft and experimenting with voice, characters and point of view. Some of them were really “out there” to modernize ghost stories. So I’ve only just recently started concentrating on another YA novel. It’s all outlined and now the hard (and fun) part: writing and editing it. The male love interest is someone I would love to meet. Whew! (fanning self).

 4. Do you ever experience writer’s block?
When writing a novel, I create a loose outline so I know where to steer the ship. Even when I don’t feel like writing, I force myself. But I did experience a block writing one of my ghost stories. The story would not come—it was like pulling teeth. Every. Stinking. Word. I fretted and fussed, yet my workshop said it was some of my best writing. Go figure.

5. Where’s your favorite place to write?
Since I was young, my mother has often said, “You’re like the wind. I never know when you’re going to blow in.” Ha. This means I move around a lot. I have a bohemian mindset and can be happy writing on a sofa, kitchen table, or a porch. Right now I’m writing this on my boyfriend’s couch with ear buds in while he watches reruns of “Everyone Loves Raymond” on TV. I carry stories in my head and all that’s needed is my laptop.

6. Do you do anything special while writing? (E.g. Listen to music, eat chocolate – Yum!)
I find that listening to music stimulates and changes the mind waves. Sometimes if a particular song opens a channel, I’ll listen to it over and over while writing because I don’t want to break the mood… then, at a pause, time for a Mounds bar or some pistachio nuts. Or a walk and yoga to move the blood and breath.

7. What’s your favorite part of Starseed?
My favorite part of Starseed was the section I wrote last because I was too freaked out to write it in sequence. This was the part where Kaila defects away from humans to be with the aliens and Jordyn takes her aboard the craft to indoctrinate her. This is when the aliens abduct the entire town and high school on board the mothership and Kaila learns first hand what it is to be this type of alien. Horrifying! I’ve seen it in my dreams. There is a vital connection between sleep, dreams, creativity, and alternate realities. 

8. Who’s your favorite character in the book?
While I love all my children, especially the protagonists, Kaila and Jordyn, I have always enjoyed a good villain. Therefore, I love all of the “hive”-- the half-human, half-extraterrestrial students invading the high school--especially Echidna who sneers at human emotion and the self-righteous and smug physics teacher who protects the hive, Mrs. Bourg.

9. Where did you get your imagination and ideas from?
I think that no matter what you’re writing, it’s essential to do a lot of research. Reality is often stranger than fiction. You can well imagine that researching extraterrestrials can open a Pandora’s Box. From there, it’s not hard to imagine someone who was born on Earth, yet half-extraterrestrial, and not know it. We’ve all felt different and alienated at times, especially in high school, when we are struggling to know who we are and where we fit in. To remember who we really are, to stand up for ourselves, to celebrate our differences and accept and love ourselves—and others-- is growing up and the task for our world. Plus, I have always held a fondness for the weird, the outcasts, the misfits, the free thinkers of our world. Great inventions, achievements, thought and art rarely spawned from those who adhere to the status quo. 

10.Lastly, would you like to give any shout-outs to anyone?
Yes, a shout-out to my dad, who passed away a few months after Hurricane Katrina. Hi dad, free from your bodily vessel, I did it. Though you’d consider Starseed a “weirdo” book with its talk of multi-dimensions, teleportation and telepathy, I know you’re smiling and wouldn’t consider it “weirdo” now. I’ll see you again one day.

Thank you Liz, for your time and effort! I hope everyone out there will enjoy your book just as much as I do. I'm sure your dad will be very proud of you. And now, here's the best part!

Giveaway Time!

Win my e-copy of Starseed by Liz Gruder!
I can give you almost any format, as long as it can be sent through e-mail :)
This giveaway is INTERNATIONAL so everyone can join!

Also, if you follow my blog and Liz's via GFC, add starseed to your 'want to read' shelf on Goodreads and become a fan of Liz, let me know and I will DOUBLE your entries when the contest is over.
But be sure to leave links so I can check.

Liz's Website

 Liz's Goodreads profile

Please remember that I will check all entries!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Oath of Servitude

Oath of Servitude (The Punishment Sequence)Title: Oath of Servitude (The Punishment Sequence)
Author: C.E. Wilson
Publisher: C.E. Wilson

Overview
This is the story of Teague and Cailin, two teenagers who have been brought together by fate. Teague, a human, struggles to come to terms with the consequences of a recent accident that has destroyed the happy life that he had once enjoyed. Cailin, a pixi, is trying to stay true to herself while fighting against forces beyond her control that have exiled her from her home into this strange world of humans. She fears the darkness. He cannot escape it. But when the two of them are thrown together, they begin to discover the light inside of themselves.

Review
First of all, I'd like to thank the author for giving me a copy of this book. For if it weren't for you, I wouldn't have just enjoyed one of the best books I have read this year. No kidding. It was seriously good.

Oath of Servitude....hmmmm, where to start? How about this, it was original (I've never read anything like this before - ever), it was well thought out, had interesting characters which were easy to like, had me on edge through the entire book, was really intriguing, kept me entertained (Romance and arguments - my fav) and...well, I might as well just save all your time by saying that I loved every second of this book!

This book was told in different points of views of different characters. A very hard thing to do and a huge risk but it paid off. Calin, the main character of the story is a pixi, and the tallest amongst her kind. Yet, that would only be a foot tall. Imagine yourself, having to be considered super tall with your own kind and then feel ridiculously short when placed with humans. That's a sad enough life for me and, yet, it gets worse when she is forced to serve this oath to her father's friend. This however, had to be done or else they would've sent her to the darkness (*plays mysterious and creepy music).

So, off she goes to live with the humans for an entire year to help the son of a family friend. And this son, would be none other than Teague. Teague faces problems such as drinking after he lost his sight by an accident in a baseball game and, so, this is what Calin is called upon to help him with. Too bad they get off at a rough start.

Oh well, all is perfect after Teague finds out what Calin really is but then, here is where the plotting comes in. Those evil, little pixies who crave power and apparently are sort of sadistic, kidnap Calin's sister and force Calin to break her oath by running away to save her sister. Oh, the torture! Teague and Calin were just starting to show feelings for each other and then you make her run away and break Teague's heart! And worse! He calls his ex? WHY must the world be cruel to me?!?

So....I'm not going to spoil the rest for you but there is a cliff hanger! A CLIFF HANGER! Must I be tortured anymore? Apparently so. MUST HAVE THE NEXT BOOK NOW!!!

~Stay tuned for an interview and giveaway of this book~


Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Happy Valentine's Day!

Here are some great and special books to read to celebrate this lovely day....
Sorry, it doesn't really look like a heart. (I'm not so good with this whole photoshop thing)



Here are the links for the books!

Can't say Happy Valentines Day without a few Quotes!
Valentines Day Quotes


Found these here.


Waiting on Wednesday #7

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by me, in which case, I blog about an upcoming book which I just can't wait to get my hands on. Hope you enjoy!

Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead
Gameboard of the Gods (Age of X, #1)

Publisher: Dutton Adult
Release Date: June 4th 2013

Overview

In a futuristic world nearly destroyed by religious extremists, Justin March lives in exile after failing in his job as an investigator of religious groups and supernatural claims. But Justin is given a second chance when Mae Koskinen comes to bring him back to the Republic of United North America (RUNA). Raised in an aristocratic caste, Mae is now a member of the military’s most elite and terrifying tier, a soldier with enhanced reflexes and skills.

When Justin and Mae are assigned to work together to solve a string of ritualistic murders, they soon realize that their discoveries have exposed them to terrible danger. As their investigation races forward, unknown enemies and powers greater than they can imagine are gathering in the shadows, ready to reclaim the world in which humans are merely game pieces on their board.

Gameboard of the Gods, the first installment of Richelle Mead’s Age of X series, will have all the elements that have made her YA Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series such megasuccesses: sexy, irresistible characters; romantic and mythological intrigue; and relentless action and suspense.

*Picture and information taken from Goodreads

I've been waiting for this one :) Just look at that cover - it's amazing!!!
Judging on Richelle's previous books, (Vampire Academy and Bloodlines) it will definitely be a hot seller and, hopefully, even better! Still quite a while to wait though...counting down...

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Teaser Tuesday #7

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)

*Picture taken from Goodreads

“I'm sure I'll feel much more grateful when I find a guy who thinks complex wiring in a girl is a turn-on.”
“Soon, the whole world would be searching for her -Linh Cinder.
A deformed cyborg with a missing foot.
A Lunar with a stolen identity.
A mechanic with no one to run to, nowhere to go.
But they will be looking for a ghost.”
“Cinder twisted up her lips. "Do you think it could have a virus?"

"Maybe her programming was overwhelmed by Prince Kai's uncanny hotness.”

This book was absolutely spectacular! I had to stop myself from posting anymore quotes or else I would've ended up spilling the entire plot!
Again, another surprisingly good book - eventhough I knew this was going to be good from the start :)
I'll be posting the review soon so keep checking!

Movie Monday #7

Movie Monday is a weekly meme hosted by me, in which case, I talk anything about movies!
If your lucky, I may even post behind the scenes pictures ;)
Enjoy!

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

They've chosen the perfect person to be Lena in the TV series!!!!
Emma Roberts!

 


The only catch?
There's going to be some alterations for the series!
NO!!!!

Pictures taken from here. Also check out more info there :)


Monday, February 11, 2013

Movie Monday #6

Movie Monday is a weekly meme hosted by me, in which case, I talk anything about movies!
If your lucky, I may even post behind the scenes pictures ;)
Enjoy!

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

It's Lena's birthday today! Let's all wish her good luck on her sixteenth moon!
Anybody going to watch the movie?

*Pictures taken from Twitter (@wbpictures and @breakweather)

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Unmaking Hunter Kennedy

Unmaking Hunter KennedyTitle: Unmaking Hunter Kennedy
Author: Anne Eliot
Publisher: Butterfly Books, LLC

Overview

After a car accident--an event he considers a prank gone bad--pop star, Hunter Kennedy is forced to hide out with his aunt in small-town Colorado. He’s supposed to rest, heal his scars and attend high school in disguise until the press dies down. But he only wants to get back to work.

Worse, the girl who’s been assigned to make him over into a geek is a major geek herself. Vere Roth is a chattering pixie, a blushing tornado and a complete social disaster. He’s never met a girl who’s never-been-kissed, believes in romance and thinks Hunter’s a 'nice' guy.

Funny thing is...Hunter is nice around Vere because she’s his first real friend. He also can’t seem to stop sharing his secrets or keep her out of his heart. Knowing he’d never deserve a girl as sweet as Vere, he resigns himself to the friend zone, and helps his new bestie with her own makeover.

She tortures him daily for ridiculous guy advice on how to snag her life-long crush. A guy Hunter thinks is totally wrong for Vere, and sadly, one who has taken note of Vere’s transformation.

When Vere asks her best friend for some kissing advice, Hunter can’t resist...

And that’s when things get out of control...

High School Romance, first love, sweet romance

Reveiw
This book has just what you need for a fun, inspiring and heart-warming day. It's the type of book that makes you wish you had that kind of love in your life, that passion and raw emotion that leaves you breathless and gasping for more. It's the type of book romance lovers will flock to. It's the type of book I need.

Let's start off with a brief summary. Basically, the blurb on the back of this book says it all so I won't have to go into much detail. Hunter Kennedy is a pop star and after a dreadful accident that places his life on the line, he's sent to a therapist and from then on, the story really begins to unfold.

Vere and her brother, Curtis, are sent to take care of Hunter and hide his profile from the world while he attends school with them in Colorado. Together, thay transform Hunter into a geeky and low-class school kid by the name of Dustin McHugh and in return for helping Hunter, Vere gets some advice on how to win the hear ot her forever cruch, Curtis.

But what's this? Aaaah, it's my favorite and least favorite part...when Hunter realises he's starting to fall for Vere but Vere loves another guy (Why do people love to torture me?). Although he likes her, he still helps her out by giving her a makeover as well. Soon enough, Curtis is falling for her and when Vere needs advice on kissing, Hunter can't resist. This is when things actually start too get a little heated up. STOP reading if you don't want any spoilers of the ending cause I'm gonna say it! ( Though it's pretty obvious what the ending will be, it still gets me all worked up about it)

So after the kissing scene, Vere still thinks she loves Curtis, even after Hunter's speech of how much he likes her. (NO!!! See what I mean? They keep torturing me!) Later,Vere heads off to a party which Curtis is attending. Meanwhile, the paparazzi have discovered Hunter's identity and things are starting to tear them apart. But like any book I love, they find a way back together :) HOORAY!!!

Vere realises what a total moron Curtis is and ends up repeating an event which happened before ( Won't tell you it but it's pretty hilarious and depressing at the same time). Hunter admits to the whole world his love for Vere. And then decides to stay with her for the rest of the school year :)

My favorite quote:
“Don‟t cry,” he pleaded. “I have to finish. For the first time in my life, I love and understand the person I see when I look in a mirror. It's the same person I see reflected back at me in your beautiful eyes. It's simply me. And I like me how you like me. As is. Scarred,with a too-low voice, always hungry and everything else in between.”

Overall, I loved every moment of this book. Felt everything right down to the secrets which tore them apart. The ending was beautiful and well-written. People may argue that it was so cheesy but, to me, I loved it and still do. It was very easy to connect with the characters and the message Anne has sent to us will always be in my mind and I thank her for that.

Remember, just remember this one thing: Don't hide or be ashamed of anything you feel but please don't hurt yourself.You are not alone. You are NOT alone. YOU ARE NOT ALONE. Tell someone. Talk to someone. Please. Ask for help. You are important, you are beautiful and you are worth everything. There are best friends and amazing people you haven't met yet... they are real...and they are waiting for you.

I will hold on to that from now and forever...

Wednesday, February 06, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #6


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by me, in which case, I blog about an upcoming book which I just can't wait to get my hands on. Hope you enjoy!

Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza

MILA 2.0 (MILA 2.0, #1)

Mila 2.0 is the first book in an electrifying sci-fi thriller series about a teenage girl who discovers that she is an experiment in artificial intelligence.

Mila was never meant to learn the truth about her identity. She was a girl living with her mother in a small Minnesota town. She was supposed to forget her past —that she was built in a secret computer science lab and programmed to do things real people would never do.

Now she has no choice but to run—from the dangerous operatives who want her terminated because she knows too much and from a mysterious group that wants to capture her alive and unlock her advanced technology. However, what Mila’s becoming is beyond anyone’s imagination, including her own, and it just might save her life.

Mila 2.0 is Debra Driza’s bold debut and the first book in a Bourne Identity–style trilogy that combines heart-pounding action with a riveting exploration of what it really means to be human. Fans of I Am Number Four will love Mila for who she is and what she longs to be—and a cliffhanger ending will leave them breathlessly awaiting the
sequel.

A sci-fi? I'm not so sure about that but its definitely got me interested. Moving on, that cover...it's just so amazing! I am such a sucker for book covers...like this one....can't stop staring...Yeah, you get the point. Overall, I think I'd like to give this a shot, although it seems that I have been reading quite a lot of sci-fi books lately....wonder why?

Tuesday, February 05, 2013

Liebster Award

The rules of the Liebster Award are as follows:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to the blogger who presented this award to you;

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself and create 11 questions for your nominees;

3. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 11 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen. (No tag backs)

4. Copy and Paste the blog award on your blog.
-----------------------------------------------------------
Ok, so I would like to give a shout out to Kezia D for nominating me! You can visit her wonderful blog @ Pansycake Reader. I honestly didn't expect this at all and I am so grateful :) Again, this was soooo unexpected as I've just started my blog and it hasn't even been that long!
So here are my answers to those 11 questions:
1. What was the first book you ever read? What did you think of it?
The first YA book I've ever read was Divergent by Veronica Roth. The moment I saw this book - and this is goig to sound cheesy (but it's true) - I knew I had to read it, like it was actually shouting READ ME!!! And I don't regret reading it. I loved every moment of it and since then it has been my favorite book of all time (and still is).
2. YA movie adaptations - Like it or hate it? Why?
I've got to say I am sort of in between but if I had to choose, it would definitely be the book. I mean, movies are great and all but I hate it when they change the storyline and when the characters aren't how you pictured them.
3. Which one do you prefer, Hardcover or Paperback?
Hardcover, it just looks nicer to me...but it depends cause if the design is nicer on the paperback then I'd go for that (You must be thinking I'm crazy now, right?).
4. Who is your favorite fictional character? Why?
Wow, this is a tough one....ermm...I think I've got to go with Clary from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. She's just the type of character I like and envy. She's enthusiastic, independent and has a great boyfriend (HEHEH). Also, she is smart and quirky and would do anything for those she cares about. Clary is just one of those characters which are fun and easy to relate to :)
5. What is the most beautiful book cover you have ever seen?
I'm gonna split this up by years....the most beautiful book cover of 2012 would be Everneath by Brodi Ashton. I love the dress and gracefulness of the cover....really beautiful.
6. Fanfiction - Love it or hate it? Why?
Love it. I find that it's a really great way to express your love for a book and plus you get to see what others are thinking. It also keeps you busy while sitting through that torturous time when waiting for the next book.
7. What's your childhood dream? Have you achieved it or do you intend to make it come true?
 I never really had a childhood dream but I wanted to be an Olympic swimmer. I kind of stopped training though, so I'm just average and probably won't pursue after it :(
8. What are three countries you want to visit? Why do you want to go there?
 I want to go to New York, Florida and Hawaii. That's probably because, when I was a kid and lived in Arizona, I always sort of dreamed about going to those places just for the fun of it, nothing much. Oh and I would love to go to all the coutries where my favorite authors live but I'm not going to name all of them......way too many.
9. If you were a Disney character, who would  you be? Why?
 Ermm...I don't know how and who to choose....sorry...but I can't answer this one.
10. How many hours in a day do you spend reading or blogging?
The answer varies throughout the year. If it's a weekday...not that much. Weekend? A lot more and if it's a school holiday, don't even get me started. I literally go all out on the last one. (sometimes the entire day!!!)
11. What do you think is the most depressing fictional character's death and why?
Something that would really kill me would be if one the fictional characters actually died by sacrificing themselves. So sad and devastating...
11 Random facts about me
1. I love cats <3
2. I am a crazy fan for Divergent and would do almost anything for the last book!
3. My favorite subjects are Geography and Chemistry.
4. I used to live in Phoenix, Arizona !!! (but secretly supported the Lakers....SORRY!!!)
5. I plan on returning back to Phoenix one day.
6. When I was a kid, I've always wanted to be an olympic swimmer.
7. Most of my friends find me crazy when I keep rambling on about books everytime I get a chance.
8. I have an acount on Twitter and Goodreads - Friend me!!!
9. Before reading, I was addicted to video games :)
10. My birthday is on February 6th.
11. I hope to make more friends with booklovers worldwide :) and if you follow me and contact me/ leave a comment with your blog's URL, I will follow you back.

 

11 Questions for My Nominees

1. What's your favorite genre for reading?
2. When did you start blogging?
3. Any favorite books or recommended books to read?
4. What's your favorite song, tv series or movie?
5. Books or Movies? Why?
6. Who's your favorite character of all time?
7. Do you have any other hobbies besides reading or blogging?
8. Which book character would best describe you?
9. Do you have any book boyfriends/girlfriends? Who? Or if you don't, who do you like the most?
10.Which book would you want to be turned into a movie?
11. Where's your favorite place to read?

My Nominees
http://throughthegateway.blogspot.co.uk/
http://eternallovebooks.blogspot.com/
http://www.nocturnereads.com/
http://bookstoburyyourselfin.blogspot.com/
http://secretlifeofcrystal.blogspot.com/

http://raindropreads.blogspot.com/

http://rosejbell.blogspot.de/
 
http://babblingofabookaholic.blogspot.mx/
http://tara-fuller.blogspot.com/


http://thebrokenshelf.wordpress.com/

Teaser Tuesday #6

Carnival of Souls

Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr

He stared up at her, the witch he'd thought he loved, and couldn't understand how he could've been so wrong. "You took everything from me"
"Not your life. I spared your life."

Marchosias flashed his teeth in a smile of sorts. "That's the price: your life if you fail."

So far this book is a little complicated but has some great plots and lines. It's taking me awhile to read but is good enough to keep me going. Definitely different from other books I've read.

Saturday, February 02, 2013

Giveaway #2

Sparkles and Lightning

It's going to run throughout the rest of February, so go HERE and tweet to enter every day!

There will be three winners, who each get to choose a book from this fabulous list of favorite February releases this year.


 
 
Sparkles and Lightning Follower Appreciation Giveaway


 

Giveaway

Sparkles and Lightning

Head on over to Sparkles and Lightning to enter a giveaway in celebration of the New Year. Hurry! There's only 3 DAYS left!

There will be thirteen winners. Lucky 13. And each person can choose one of their most anticipated 2013 books for Annabelle Marie Veronica to preorder for them! If it isn't available for preorder by the time the giveaway is over, the winner is responsible for reminding her about the book
You do not have to choose from the list of books that follows only, although you certainly can! ANY 2013 release is acceptable!

 
 
CLICK HERE TO ENTER!!!
THE GIVEAWAY IS INTERNATIONAL!!!