Monday, December 31, 2012

Teaser Tuesday #1

Here's a teaser from Clockwork Princess ( The Infernal Devices #3) By Cassandra Clare :


Will's eyes met Tessa's as she came closer, almost tripping again over the torn hem of her gown. For a moment, they were in perfect understanding. Jem was what they could still look each other straight in the eye about. On the topic of Jem, they were both fierce and unyielding. Tessa saw Will's hand tighten on Jem's sleeve. "She's here," he said.
Jem's eyes opened slowly. Tessa fought to keep the look of shock from her face. His pupils were blown out, his irises a thin ring of silver around the black. "Ni shou shang le ma, qin ai de?" he whispered. "Are you hurt, my love?".

How about another?- This time it's a declaration of LOVE :)

"Jem told me what Ragnor Fell said about my father," Will said. "That for my father, there was only ever one woman he loved, and it was her for him, or nothing. You are that for me. I love you, and I will only ever love you until I die —"

Happy New Year!

Hi everyone, I just like to wish you all an advanced Happy New Year!!! And to jump start this year, here are some quotes:

“I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.

Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You're doing things you've never done before, and more importantly, you're Doing Something.

So that's my wish for you, and all of us, and my wish for myself. Make New Mistakes. Make glorious, amazing mistakes. Make mistakes nobody's ever made before. Don't freeze, don't stop, don't worry that it isn't good enough, or it isn't perfect, whatever it is: art, or love, or work or family or life.

Whatever it is you're scared of doing, Do it.

Make your mistakes, next year and forever.”
Neil Gaiman

“Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right.”
Oprah Winfrey

“Tomorrow, is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.”
Brad Paisley

“We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year's Day.”
Edith Lovejoy Pierce

Hope everyone has a FANTASTIC New Year and best wishes :) ( Let's all make mistakes!)
-Reena

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Movie Monday #1

 

Beautiful Creatures Trailer #2

This is even better than the first!!! Make sure you mark your calendar for the release date : February 13th 2013.

The Pledge

The Pledge (The Pledge, #1)Title: The Pledge
Author: Kimberly Derting
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry / Allison & Busby

Overview (US version)

In the violent country of Ludania, the classes are strictly divided by the language they speak. The smallest transgression, like looking a member of a higher class in the eye while they are speaking their native tongue, results in immediate execution. Seventeen-year-old Charlaina has always been able to understand the languages of all classes, and she's spent her life trying to hide her secret. The only place she can really be free is the drug-fueled underground clubs where people go to shake off the oppressive rules of the world they live in. It's there that she meets a beautiful and mysterious boy named Max who speaks a language she's never heard before . . . and her secret is almost exposed.

Charlie is intensely attracted to Max, even though she can't be sure where his real loyalties lie. As the emergency drills give way to real crisis and the violence escalates, it becomes clear that Charlie is the key to something much bigger: her country's only chance for freedom from the terrible power of a deadly regime.

(UK Version)

The Pledge (The Pledge, #1)Words are the most dangerous weapon of all.

In the violent country of Ludania, the classes are strictly divided by the language they speak. The smallest transgression, like looking a member of a higher class in the eye while they are speaking their native tongue, results in immediate execution. Seventeen-year-old Charlaina has always been able to understand the languages of all classes, and she’s spent her life trying to hide her secret. The only place she can really be free is the drug-fueled underground clubs where people go to shake off the oppressive rules of the world they live in. It’s there that she meets a beautiful and mysterious boy named Max who speaks a language she’s never heard before... and her secret is almost exposed.

Charlie is intensely attracted to Max, even though she can’t be sure where his real loyalties lie. As the emergency drills give way to real crisis and the violence escalates, it becomes clear that Charlie is the key to something much bigger: her country’s only chance for freedom from the terrible power of a deadly regime.

Review

The Pledge is a book that is unique and different. Although I haven't read other books by Kimberly Derting, I have been told that this is better than the rest. The Pledge is a wonderful and intriguing story which had me hooked from the start. I love the characters, Charlaina (Charlie) and her younger sister, Angelina. You've got to love all the aspects that make up this great book, right down to the system divided by language. Even the country's name is interesting. And what else are we missing...? Oh, right! The beautiful and mysterious boy, Max, whom she meets at a club.

We learn more of Max as we dive deeper into the book while Charlie struggles to hide her ability against Max. But Max is smart enough and pays attention to her more than she knows of, will Charlie ever divulge her secrets to him? And most importantly, what will happen when she discovers that he is someone special? Will they form aliances against the queen? And what of Xander, the opposing rival of Max?

At last, we come to a closing of the first book with a happy resolution...but WAIT...what's this? An epilogue? Oh no, no, no, no, no ,no, now were left with a cliffhanger!!! And all we have to do is wait for the next book titled The Essence

Saturday, December 29, 2012

The Color of Grace

The Color of GraceTitle: The Color of Grace
Author: Linda Kage
Publisher: Whiskey Creek Press

Overview

When my mother remarried after thirteen years of being a widow, I had to move to a new town and enroll in a new school. Suddenly thrust into an entirely different kind of life, I just wanted to go home. I didn’t want to meet new people, didn’t want to leave my old friends, didn’t want to become a third wheel to my mom and her husband….and I really didn’t want to see Ryder Yates again. Ugh, I still don’t know why I turned down that too-good-to-be-true boy who flirted with me when we were attending separate schools.

But honestly, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It was worse.

Who knew becoming lost in a new life could help a girl find her true colors?


Review

The Color of Grace by Linda Kage was a great book which shows events that may affect people in this world and has managed to touch their hearts with the romance brought on by the characters. People may complain that they would have liked to see more of Ryder and I do agree but the way the plot and storyline is, it wouldn't have really fit well and I congratulate the author for a book well written. The fact that Barry, the stepdad, thought of all those horrific things, disgusts me but the truth is that it does happen and we should be aware of that.

I love the meaningful descriptions that Grace thinks of before each chapter and how it relates to her, I honestly couldn't get enough of that. Finally, the ending, it was what I needed, a happy ending WITHOUT a cliffhanger (Yay!). However, I did feel that it was sort of rushed and wished it was elaborated more.

Destroy Me (Shatter Me #1.5)

Title: Destroy Me (Shatter Me #1.5)
Author: Tahereh Mafi
Publisher: Harper Collins

Overview
Perfect for the fans of Shatter Me who are desperately awaiting the release of Unravel Me, this novella-length digital original will bridge the gap between these two novels from the perspective of the villain we all love to hate, Warner, the ruthless leader of Sector 45.

In Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me, Juliette escaped from The Reestablishment by seducing Warner—and then putting a bullet in his shoulder. But as she’ll learn in Destroy Me, Warner is not that easy to get rid of. . .

Back at the base and recovering from his near-fatal wound, Warner must do everything in his power to keep his soldiers in check and suppress any mention of a rebellion in the sector. Still as obsessed with Juliette as ever, his first priority is to find her, bring her back, and dispose of Adam and Kenji, the two traitors who helped her escape. But when Warner’s father, The Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment, arrives to correct his son’s mistakes, it’s clear that he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner simply cannot allow.

Set after Shatter Me and before its forthcoming sequel, Unravel Me, Destroy Me is a novella told from the perspective of Warner, the ruthless leader of Sector 45.


Review
*A novella in Warner's point of view

In this novella, we get to see the events that occur to Warner after he is shot in the shoulder by Juliette. Warner surprisingly admits how deceived he was and his feelings towards her. We also get a glimpse into his everyday life, which is tiring by the way, and how his dad treats him. But his dad has a change of plans, as he has other things in store for Juliette. With the feelings towards her, Warner can't seem to agree with his father. Will he betray his own sector? What will happen to the so called traitors (Adam and Kenji) who have helped Juliette escape? Now, we see how Warner handles this situation, with the help of his sort-of-friend(I guess), and how they discover where Juliette is and plan their next move.

This novells helps fill in the gaps of 'Shatter Me' while Juliette is underground and gives the reader a chance to see deeper into Warner's life and get a feel of who he really is.

Friday, December 28, 2012

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Title: Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1) / The Gathering Dark
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. / Indigo

Overview (US Version)

Surrounded by enemies, the once-great nation of Ravka has been torn in two by the Shadow Fold, a swath of near impenetrable darkness crawling with monsters who feast on human flesh. Now its fate may rest on the shoulders of one lonely refugee.

Alina Starkov has never been good at anything. But when her regiment is attacked on the Fold and her best friend is brutally injured, Alina reveals a dormant power that saves his life—a power that could be the key to setting her war-ravaged country free. Wrenched from everything she knows, Alina is whisked away to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling.

Yet nothing in this lavish world is what it seems. With darkness looming and an entire kingdom depending on her untamed power, Alina will have to confront the secrets of the Grisha…and the secrets of her heart.


The Gathering Dark (The Grisha, #1)(UK Version)
The Shadow Fold, a swathe of impenetrable darkness, crawling with monsters that feast on human flesh, is slowly destroying the once-great nation of Ravka.

Alina, a pale, lonely orphan, discovers a unique power that thrusts her into the lavish world of the kingdom’s magical elite—the Grisha. Could she be the key to unravelling the dark fabric of the Shadow Fold and setting Ravka free?

The Darkling, a creature of seductive charm and terrifying power, leader of the Grisha. If Alina is to fulfil her destiny, she must discover how to unlock her gift and face up to her dangerous attraction to him.

But what of Mal, Alina’s childhood best friend? As Alina contemplates her dazzling new future, why can’t she ever quite forget him?

Glorious. Epic. Irresistible. Romance.


Review
Shadow and Bone has a unique plot which keeps you captivated the entire time you read. Mal and Alina are great characters which are easy to love. However, The Darkling is also one of my favorites and I can't seem to decide if I like him more than Mal or not. He's just so mysterious and gives out different vibes each time. Does he even have feelings for Alina or is that just part of his plan? What's his true name? Why do I even like him?

In the start, Alina, Mal and the others are going out to the Fold but something goes terribly wrong and when Alina is about to get attacked by the volcra, she sees this white, blinding light. They soon discover she has powers and that she could be the Sun Summmoner!

This is when the story really begins to unfold as she is whisked away to The Grand Palace for training. I won't give much detail now cause what fun would it be to read a book, knowing all the details or the basic outline? - but, let's just say the Darkling and Alina are warming up to each other (Heheheh).

Anyway, as you read further on, you find out more about the Darkling like his plans for the stag and ,eventually, you find this surprising fact of who his mom is and the true use of the Stag's power. Now, here comes the terrible decision Alina has to make - Will she choose to believe the Darkling and live to the hopes of the people for a better world? or Will she betray everyone and become an enemy?

Oooooh, I really want to say everything but I don't want to spoil it at all. I hope everyone who reads this will enjoy it as much as I do and let me just say one last thing, I am so glad that out of all those books in the store, I chose this. It's really wonderful and I don't regret anything about it. I've even read it more that 7 times already and it's still AMAZING!

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday

I will  be posting 'Waiting on Wednesday' every Wednesday starting from next week . Again, the day may be different according to where you are so you may see this post on a different day of the week :)

Hope you guys enjoy!

Movie Mondays

I have finally created the logo for Movie Mondays and will be glad to announce that from now on, I will be posting something related to movies which are based on books every Monday!

Of course, considering the time differences, the post may not be posted on Monday where you are as I will be following the date here.
I hope you guys will enjoy this and keep a look out for these posts :)

Friday, December 21, 2012

In Your Dreams

In Your Dreams (In Your Dreams #1)Title: In Your Dreams
Author: Amy Martin
Publisher: Amy Martin (Self-published)

Overview

Sixteen-year-old Zara "Zip" McKee lives for three things: basketball, books, and bailing out of tiny Titusville, Illinois, where the junior high and high school are in the same building and everyone's known everyone else since birth. But when Kieran Lanier moves to town and passes out on her desk on his first day at school, Zip's life gets complicated in a way she never dreamed.

Kieran has narcolepsy, and although he sometimes struggles to stay awake, he has no trouble capturing Zip's heart and trusting her with his most guarded secret--he sees bits and pieces of the future in his dreams.

But just when Zip thinks that maybe she can handle having a boyfriend who sees things before they happen, her budding relationship with Kieran gets a jolt when Kieran's parents reveal that his sleeping disorder is not what it seems and may be putting them in harm's way. And when Zip begins to have unsettling dreams, she must decide if she can live with knowing the future in advance when she's afraid of what might happen.
Review

Let me just say thank you to Amy Martin for allowing me to read this incredible book. The story line is different from others and I completely enjoyed it. Keiran and Zip/Zara are great and interesting characters which you can warm up to easily. Kayla and Zip get off rough but seem to be great friends in the end and I totally understand why Kayla was being suspicious of Zip being friends with Keiran giving the conditions he has. This story shows true love and kept me on edge everytime Morgan or Frank, the said-to-be-badguys, were mentioned. However in the end we find out that Morgan is actually a really nice and caring person who wants to fix things with Keiran after we learn that he is Keiran's real father and his mom, Jenna, died while they were living their past criminal lives. However, they don't find a way to cure Keiran of his condition from Morgan and it turns out that since nobody knows how to make the 'drug' which infected Keiran, they will never know.

I hope to see many more of Amy's books as, proven by this book, her stories are wonderful and leave you wanting for more. Once again I would like to give a huge Thank You to everyone who has contributed in this book, for if it weren't for you, I wouldn't have enjoyed another wonderful story written by a talented person.

Thursday, December 20, 2012

The Mortal Instruments Movie

Check out the cast and biographies of each character for The Mortal Instruments Movie (City of Bones):
  • Alaric – Harry Van Gorkum
  • Alec Lightwood – Kevin Zegers
  • Brother Jeremiah – Stephen R. Hart
  • Clary Fray – Lily Collins
  • Emil Pangborn – Kevin Durand
  • Eric – Chris Ratz
  • Hodge Starkweather – Jared Harris
  • Isabelle Lightwood – Jemima West
  • Jace Wayland – Jamie Campbell Bower
  • Jocelyn Fray – Lena Headey
  • Luke Garroway – Aidan Turner
  • Madame Dorothea – CCH Pounder
  • Magnus Bane – Godfrey Gao
  • Samuel Blackwell – Robert Maillet
  • Simon Lewis – Robert Sheehan
  • Valentine Morgenstern – Jonathan Rhys Meyers
  • Vampire Lieutenant – Elyas M’Barek


  • Cast Birthdays!!!

    Birthdays of the cast members of The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones movie.
    January
    Robert Sheehan (Simon Lewis) – January 7, 1988
    Kevin Durand (Emil Pangborn) – January 14, 1974
    March
    Stephen R. Hart (Brother Jeremiah) – March 11, 1958
    Lily Collins (Clary Fray) – March 18, 1989
    June
    Aidan Turner (Luke Garroway) – June 19, 1983
    July
    Jonathan Rhys Meyers (Valentine Morgenstern) – July 27, 1977
    August
    Jemima West (Isabelle Lightwood) – August 11, 1987
    Jared Harris (Hodge Starkweather) – August 24, 1961
    September
    Kevin Zegers (Alec Lightwood) – September 19, 1984
    Godfrey Gao (Magnus Bane) – September 22, 1984
    October
    Lena Headey (Jocelyn Fray) – October 3, 1973
    Robert Maillet (Samuel Blackwell) – October 26, 1969
    November
    Jamie Campbell Bower (Jace Wayland) – November 22, 1988
    December
    CCH Pounder (Madame Dorothea) – December 25, 1952

    Fan art

    City of Bones


    City of Ashes


    City of Ashes Fan Art by The Manila Institute.

    Jamie!!!



    For more information, click here:
    http://mortalinstruments.org/


    Title: Awry (The Archers of Avalon #2)
    Author: Chelsea Fine
    Publisher: Firefall Publishing

    Overview

    Sometimes love is meant to be. But sometimes...love is the death of you....

    Seventeen-year-old Scarlet has just died. Only, dying isn't unusual for a girl under a centuries old curse that left her semi-immortal.

    This time, though, she comes back to her current life instead of awaking in a new one, and she realizes the curse is changing. Together with the immortal Archer brothers, Scarlet must piece together her life and try to break the curse before her impending death comes again.

    Review

    I am literally going to die right now...this book was amazing, spectacular, interesting, funny, heart breaking, beautiful, touching and basically any other word which represents just how good it is. I love you Chelsea!!! Once again, you haven't let us down and lets be honest, the bars were raised pretty high this time round. I absolutely loved everything about this book so much...that I can't even put it into words! Firstly, that cover...I LOVE IT....why is it all the books I love have guys with green eyes? The girl is sooooo pretty and just how I imagined Scarlet as.

    So, now that i'm back on track, let me just say that I am so glad Scarlet was born into the same life again or else I would have been heart broken and would have to face Gabriel going all hot with her again (NOT COOL). Luckily, Scarlet comes back with all her memories she had discovered in Anew BUT there's just one problem...she forgot the most important part... WHERE THE STUPID FOUNTAIN IS!!!*Smacks face*Now it's going to take so much longer for the curse to be broken and I desperately need Tristan and Scarlet to be together without killing each other by touching.

    I also realised how much I hate Gabriel now, HOW DARE He? Stop acting like she's your's, dude, cause she isn't! I get the fact that you were only listening to Tristan on the whole taking care of her but you can't keep using her cause your only allowed to love her thanks (to the curse). I'm sorry but I hate to break it to ya, I don't like you anymore and think you should go with Heather.

    Now Tristan on the other hand, i'm soooooooooooo sorry for you....if only you and Scarlet could be together and my heart could finally rest in peace. I love how Chelsea has written flashbacks which show what actually happened in Scarlet's first life and how Tristan was so much nicer and, boy, was he crazy for her. (heheheh - now I know what the big deal over the tatoo was *winks*). So to end this book, we are (once again), given a cliffhanger (AHHHH!!! YOUR KILLING ME HERE!!!!!).

    The upside? Scarlet just gains all her memory back and remembers Tristan for who he truly is. *Cries*
    Now for any of you who wants more pics of the model of Tristan on the front cover, click here:

    Wednesday, December 19, 2012

    Smokin' hot scenes from the Lux series

    I started screaming at the sight of these...HOW in the world did I miss this!!!!
    Any fans of the Series has got to read this - totally amazing and leaves you wanting for more.
    (Team Daemon 4eva!!!)



    Love the Halloween scene the most (Heheheh)

    Monday, December 17, 2012




    The Archers of Avalon

    Anew (The Archers of Avalon, #1)Title: Anew (The Archers of Avalon #1)
    Author: Chelsea Fine
    Publisher: Firefall Publishing

    Overview
     Two years ago, Scarlet awoke in the forest alone, afraid, and unable to remember anything. Lost and confused, her life was a mystery...until she met a boy with a familiar voice.

    Gabriel Archer has a voice from her past, and Scarlet's determined to remember why. She immerses herself in his life only to discover he has a brother he's kept hidden from her: Tristan Archer.

    Upon meeting Tristan, Scarlet's world becomes even more muddled. While she's instinctively drawn to Gabriel, she's impossibly drawn to Tristan--and confused out of her mind. As she tries to piece together her history Scarlet realizes her past...might just be the death of her.


    (Playlist for ANEW available at http://ow.ly/8vpU2)

    This book exceeded my expectations and proved to be a worthy read. The book is written in different views of the characters. (4 in total: Scarlet, Gabriel, Tristan and Heather). To explain and tell the story would be highly complicated and Chelsea Fine has done a spectacular job in writig this story so it flows and we understand perfectly. The main character, Scarlet, meets Gabriel at a kissing festival (which is totally weird). They like each other but Scarlet sees this mysterious guy standing at the other end and feels this pull towards him. But then he's gone when she turns around. Gabriel and Scarlet start to date but her friend Heather thinks he's all mysterious and sees him in weird places like warehouses. One day, Scarlet spots him and follows him home (and that turns out to be this cabin the size of a mansion). He enters. She follows. She gets caught but the person she followed wasn't Gabriel and even weirder, she knows him. Tristan.

    This is sort of where it gets complicated. I think its best to read the book itself but here's my try at briefing it. She finds out Tristan is Gabriel's twin and even worse, she wants to do all sorts of things to him (eventhough she's dating his twin brother). So Gabriel comes back and they tell her about the past and the curse. That she was born in the 1500's and she's semi-immortal (meaning she dies and comes back to life but losses her memory each time). We also find out that Gabriel and Tristan are immortal and their all stuck in some love curse. I probably shouldn't write about the rest cause it will spoil the book but overall, this book is definitely a must read.

    Thursday, November 29, 2012


    Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)
    Title: Seige and Storm (Grisha #2)
    Author: Leigh Bardugo
    Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
    Expected publication date: June 4th 2013
    Overview
    Darkness never dies.

    Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land, all while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. But she can't outrun her past or her destiny for long.

    The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and a dangerous plan that will test the very boundaries of the natural world. With the help of a notorious privateer, Alina returns to the country she abandoned, determined to fight the forces gathering against Ravka. But as her power grows, Alina slips deeper into the Darkling's game of forbidden magic, and farther away from Mal. Somehow, she will have to choose between her country, her power, and the love she always thought would guide her--or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm

    It is the (not so final) cover of Seige and Storm! It looks really amazing and this isn't even the final cover! The colors are really nice and blend well together. They suit the story of the book and gives it this kind of ancient and mystical feeling ( Not so sure but that's how I feel).  After reading the overview, I was stunned, speechless, and couldn't control my excitement. The biggest question for me is...who will Alina end up with? Part of me begs her to go with Mal but the other longs for someone dark and mysterious like the Darkling. Ooooooh..... can't wait..... the enticipation is killing me. And I still have half a year to wait....

    Obsidian (Lux #1)

    Title: Obsidian (Lux #1)
    Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
    Publisher: Entangled Teen
    Overview

    Starting over sucks.

    When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I'd pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring.... until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

    And then he opened his mouth.

    Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something...unexpected happens.

    The hot alien living next door marks me.

    You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon's touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I'm getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

    If I don't kill him first, that is.

    Review:
    Wow. Just wow. This book was totally unexpected cause I didn't figure it was this good. I have never read a book which had to with aliens and once I found out it was about aliens, I started to question whether or not I should read this book. (As you can see, I don't really  have a thing for aliens). However, this book changed my perspective of aliens, making them actually seem hot (Weird, I know right!). Obsidian is a wondeful book with humour and thrills which are sure to please you. The connection between Daemon and Katy feels strong even though they pretty much argue all the time and refuse to admit that they like each other. Although much of this book seems to revolve around their feelings and Daemon's hidden secrets, it doesn't overtake the plot and you have just enough of everything to satisfy your hunger. I truly enjoyed this book and can't wait to get my hands on the next.

    Wednesday, November 28, 2012

    Lux series




    (Lux #1)

    (Lux #2)

    (Lux # 0.5)

    (Lux # 3)

    (Lux # 3)





    Just read Obsidian and Onyx!!! Loved the books and seriously can't wait till the next one (which is coming out pretty soon in December 2012).  I love the cover of the last one more than the previous. Definitely recommend this book for all you romance lovers. I'll be posting the reviews of the first two shortly. Hope you enjoy this book just as much as I did!

    Saturday, November 24, 2012

    Divergent Movie

    Divergent Movie

    Release date:
    http://www.deadline.com/2012/09/divergent-scheduled-for-march-21-2014/

    Casts:
    Golden Globe Award nominee Shailene Woodley has been cast as the film's lead role of Tris!

    "The Hunger Games" star Alexander Ludwig has announced that he is trying his best to land the role of Four in "Divergent", and has had a meeting with producer Doug Wick.


    For more information click here:
    http://www.acting-auditions.org/2012/10/casting-calls-and-auditions-for.html

    The Mortal Instruments: Upcoming movie!

    View The Mortal Instruments trailer!!! http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1697444/mortal-instruments-city-of-bones-exclusive-trailer.jhtml

    Official TMI movie posters:



    Check out the cast :)



    Find out more on the following websites:

    The Witch of Duva




    Title: The witch of Duva (A short story from the Grisha trilogy)
    Author: Leigh Bardugo

    Overview
    There was a time when the woods near Duva ate girls…or so the story goes. But it’s just possible that the danger may be a little bit closer to home. This story is a companion folk tale to Leigh Bardugo’s debut novel, Shadow and Bone.
    An enticing dark, fairy tale with an unexpected twist. The Witch of Duva is a short story which takes place in the same world as the book Shadow and Bone and stars a girl by the name of Nadya. There is much tension after the death of her mother and the frequent disappearances of the girls in the village. This short story gives a greater depth into the book Shadow and Bone but does not include any of the characters from the book. I highly recommend this book for anyone who loves fairy tales and unforeseen endings.

    Shatter Me

    Title: Shatter Me
    Author: Tahereh Mafi
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Publication date: 10/2/2012
    Overview

    I have a curse.

    I have a gift.

    I'm a monster.
    I'm more than human.

    My touch is lethal.
    My touch is power.

    I am their weapon.I will fight back.

    No one knows why Juliette's touch is fatal, but The Reestablishment has plans for her. Plans to use her as a weapon. But Juliette has plans of her own. After a lifetime without freedom, she's finally discovering a strength to fight back for the very first time—and to find a future with the one boy she thought she'd lost forever.
    In this electrifying debut, Tahereh Mafi presents a riveting dystopian world, a thrilling superhero story, and an unforgettable heroine.
    Review:
    This book was absolutely AMAZING!!! The entire story just flowed perfectly and I just couldn't stop myself from reading on. The book starts off with Juliette in a prison cell, explaining that she hasn't touched anyone within 264 days. Next, a guy by the name of Adam is placed in her cell. From then on, events start to lead up quickly as Juliette discovers that The Reestablishment wants to use her and that Adam is actually a soldier and was part of their plan. However, even though Juliette feels sort of betrayed by Adam, her feelings start to deepen and they soon discover that Adam is the only one who can touch her without being hurt.
    As the next half of the book leads on , they plan their escape. (I'm not giving away much of this part but, Juliette finds out that this other guy can also touch her. But she doesn't tell anyone!). This is when things really start to speed up. The ending was unexpected, for me, and apart from the fact that some parts of the book seemed repetitive, it was definitely worth the read!